We provide products, solutions and services for a wide range of applications across diverse sectors.

Everything we offer has one common denominator: the association between data and geographic factors. This geographic information enables an optimisation of all business processes by introducing the ‘where’ factor.
Our partners

TomTom

Since the takeover of Tele Atlas at the end of 2007, TomTom is a leading provider of digital cartography. 
The company has a large, detailed digital cartographic database, which is used as a base for a multitude of different applications. TomTom is continually expanding its coverage, including more additional information in its database and consistently updating its data so that it can remain an outstanding benchmark in this highly specialised market.

www.tomtom.com


Our partners

Synergis

Since 1973, SynerGIS (formerly datamed) has been the leading Austrian provider of GIS solutions based on software from market leader Esri. SynerGIS is also a one-stop-shop that sells their own software, consultancy & development, implementation, training and support. Besides geoinformatics, process-oriented infrastructure management is also an important line of business in today’s enterprise.

www.mysynergis.com
Our partners

Lutum + Tappert

Based in Germany, Lutum + Tappert is a partner with proven geomarketing expertise. The company was founded in 1982 and develops professional geomarketing solutions, including desktop mapping, sales region and site location optimisation, intranet and internet applications, and cloud services. It also produces and updates an extensive inventory of digital maps.

www.geomarketing.de
Our partners

WiGeoGis

Since WIGeoGIS was founded in 1993, it has been developing innovative geomarketing and GIS solutions to support spatially differentiated market development. WIGeoGIS combines company data with both population and economic data using maps. Their solutions have been proved to provide a sustainable and quantifiable increase in efficiency of growth, marketing and sales. WIGeoGIS develops WebGIS software, provides customers with tailor-made analyses and sells geographic data.

www.wigeogis.com

The ArcGIS platform

The ArcGIS platform

Graphic maps and business maps enable CEOs and executive managers to gain a quick overview. Trends can be recognised early on, allowing companies to react quicker.
GIS analysts have never been in such high demand as they are today, to prepare the vast volumes of geographic data, as well as a company’s own data.
Today, global information systems can be integrated into the Office environment using add-ins.

Team members are now given a geographic overview of data that was formerly provided in tables and charts.
The GIS should no longer be a separate, stand-alone IT tool within a company but should be increasingly integrated into the operational procedures of all departments.
Map-supported communication also plays a key role in marketing.

ArcGIS Online

ArcGIS Online

The first steps to supporting your web presence with maps – discover, use, create and share your own web maps! 
Simply set up your ‘organisation’ and design your company’s GIS portal!
Content of named users is not shared outside your company. Content can also be made public, however, if you wish to quickly publicise information.
Every ArcGIS for Desktop user is automatically a named user. Additional named users can be added to the organisation.

ArcGIS for Desktop

ArcGIS for Desktop

The tried-and-trusted desktop GIS by Esri is a high-performance system to manage and process spatial data. Most of our customers use the basic version of ArcGIS for Desktop.
The system can be expanded with a range of extensions and offers a flexible configuration due to in-house programming.
ArcGIS online enables named Esri users to access a vast amount of public geographic data in the Esri cloud. Company-own data that is processed on the desktop can also be shared via the cloud.
Every named user (as long as you have a support contract for ArcGIS for Desktop) also has access to ArcGIS Pro.
Today’s ArcGIS Pro gives you access to a GIS of the future: The new 64-bit application features faster data processing, as well as the opportunity to manage both 2D and 3D data.
Consulting

Consulting

Training

Training

Custom programming

Custom programming

Data processing

Data processing

Data analysis

Data analysis

Target market analysis

Spatial analysis enables a target market to be determined by overlaying it with geographic information. Target market analysis is based on the assumption that data appertaining to a specific region can be transposed almost directly on top of the addresses therein. Target market analysis helps you win new customers. It allows you to determine the potential number of new customers in a specific region or select addresses to be included in initiatives to win new customers.
Data source: basemap.at
Accessibility analysis

The accessibility analysis is used to calculate accessibility indicators on a small-scale, local level – used for analysing the percentage of customers served, analysing potential and setting territorial boundaries. This process is based on being able to determine travel times to and from important local establishments and places, which resolves a wide range of spatially related issues.
Data source: www.basemap.at
Planning and optimising sales territories

New strategic sales territories can be planned, and existing territories optimised or readjusted, based on specific properties. For example, specific data relating to the territories, such as the number of customers, forecast revenue, the potential of the territory or number of sales calls per year, can be integrated into the planning process.
Data source: www.basemap.at
Distance tables

A distance matrix comprises a database or table that contains information about the distance between any number of different places. These distances can be those determined from road networks or represent distances as the crow flies. Distance matrices provide a basis for calculating travel and transport costs, for example. They are also used as a basis for a diverse range of planning procedures in the logistics sector.

Maps for intranet and internet applications


Intranet and internet maps are provided via special servers, allowing them to be used in shared applications, for example, as dynamic maps that can be accessed online from anywhere in the world. Such applications can be fully customised and can also be integrated into a company’s own intranet.
This allows data from ERP (enterprise resource planning) systems to be visualised on maps directly in the intranet via appropriate interfaces.
There is no need to have your own GIS software; you can portray information and reports from your ERP on a map within a matter of clicks and allow other stakeholders to access these via a shared environment (internet or intranet).


Catchment areas


Every site and every organisation has a specific ‘reach’. The word ‘radius’ has become well-established in everyday language. However, good geographic information has one critical benefit: catchment areas are not calculated as the crow flies, but are determined from the actual road network.
Catchment areas can either be defined in terms of distance or in terms of time. Distances (e.g. kilometres) around a specific site are an objective measurement. Time-based distance calculations, on the other hand, must always be determined in relation to the actual flow of traffic. However, catchment areas scenarios can still be developed based on different assumptions of average speed.
Catchment areas can easily be superposed with other geographic data (e.g. census tracts), thus enabling the identification of all regions that are directly impacted by a catchment area. The catchment area is therefore combined with demographic data, which is a key factor in site analysis.

Geocoding


Geocoding, or the process of geographically locating addresses, is the process by which precise coordinates are allocated to a specific address. In the best-case scenario, coordinates are allocated to an actual house, while less precise addresses can also be coded to the street or the centre of the city, or the zip-code.
Locating addresses is the first step towards successful geomarketing. Geocoded addresses also add value to your address database.
The automatic geocoding process involves an automatic comparison with the address stored in the Austrian Post AG’s reference database, or the Austrian address register.
This brings the benefit of ensuring that all address data is correct, legally valid and written in a consistent form. Addresses are then assigned a new selection criterion – their location.  This enables geocoded address databases to be filtered by geographic criteria, e.g. addresses within the current catchment area within a 3-km radius around a site, or addresses that are 500 metres to the left or right of a railway line. Geocoded addresses also serve as the basis for online site locator services.
Spatially focused demand analysis

Spatially focused demand planning takes into account regional differences, e.g. resident population or demographics, to geographically optimise the planning and allocation of resources needed to supply an area. For example, this enables bus stops and bus routes to be planned based on data relating to people commuting to school and work on public transport, or the number of out-of-hours pharmacies and emergency doctors needed to cater for a specific population density. Spatially focused demand planning plays an increasingly important role, in particular in the health care sector and in regional development planning.
Data source: www.basemap.at
Penetration analysis

Companies strive to evaluate their own potential using a number of comparisons (e.g. productivity, position in the market, etc.). Potential analyses are particularly important for defining objectives when entering a market (e.g. entering new regions or launching new products). Determining purchasing power (e.g. of a particular market, or for a specific product group) is one way of illustrating this potential. This potential can then be compared to revenue to determine how much of this potential can be exploited.
Data source: www.basemap.at
Site planning and site analysis

Decisions relating to new sites require a wide overview of environmental factors. The price of land depends on a large number of parameters (proximity to infrastructures, social environment, noise, etc.), - administrative restrictions determine the use of land (type of utilisation, building regulations, etc.). GIS systems allow these environmental parameters to be expressed visually, including catchment areas and proximity to specific sites. Noise levels and traffic factors can also be overlayed visually. Site analysis enables users to gain an overview of the density of a branch network, compared to the competition. Geo-demographic data is also brought in to provide a complete picture of the environmental setting. When it comes to choosing a site, logistics-related factors (for example conditions for suppliers and for delivery) may also play a determining role.
Data source: www.basemap.at
Media planning

Companies try to ‘distribute’ their advertising message to those who ‘need’ it most. Knowing how many households there are to cover in each zip-code area, therefore, is key. Usually, media planners work on specific catchment areas around a particular company location. The denser the branch network, the more important it is for ‘distribution’ regions to be clearly defined in order to prevent certain households from receiving promotional material from different branches. Failure to set clear peripheries costs money and has a negative impact on customer acceptance.
Zip-codes can also be characterised by other criteria (socio-demographic data, purchasing power, targeted company revenue). Regions (typically zip-code districts) can be targeted with promotional material with specific ‘distribution frequencies’ or particular types of brochure.
Data source: www.basemap.at

BACK TO TOP

Wir bieten Produkte, Solutions und Services für viele Anwendungsbereiche und Branchen.

Alle haben eines gemeinsam: Die Verknüpfung zwischen Daten und Geografie. Dadurch schaffen wir die Integration des "Wo" in alle Geschäftsprozesse und ermöglichen so eine Optimierung mit GeoInformation.
Unsere Partner

TomTom

TomTom ist (nach der Übernahme von Tele Atlas Ende 2007) ein führender Anbieter für digitale Kartografie. 
Das Unternehmen verfügt über eine große und detaillierte digitale kartografische Datenbank, auf die eine Vielzahl von Anwendungen aufbauen. TomTom erweitert stetig seine Abdeckung, ergänzt die Datenbank mit mehr Zusatzinformationen und aktualisiert laufend seine Daten, um weiterhin qualitativer Maßstab in diesem hoch spezialisierten Markt zu bleiben.

www.tomtom.com


Unsere Partner

Synergis

SynerGIS (ehemals datamed) ist seit 1973 in Österreich führender Anbieter von GIS-Lösungen basierend auf Software des Marktführers Esri.  Darüber hinaus bietet SynerGIS eigene Software, Beratung und Entwicklung, Implementierung, Schulung und Support aus einer Hand. Neben dem Tätigkeitsfeld der Geoinformatik ist heute prozessorientiertes Infrastrukturmanagement ein wichtiger Unternehmenszweig.

www.mysynergis.com
Unsere Partner

Lutum + Tappert

Mit Lutum + Tappert haben wir einen Partner in Deutschland mit ausgewiesenem GeoMarketing-KnowHow. Die Firma wurde bereits 1982 gegründet Sie entwickelt professionelle Geomarketing-Lösungen von Desktop-Mapping über Vertriebsgebiets- und Standortoptimierung, Intra- und Internet-Anwendungen bis hin zu Cloud-Services und produziert und aktualisiert einen umfangreichen Bestand digitaler Landkarten.

www.geomarketing.de
Unsere Partner

WiGeoGis

Seit 1993 entwickelt WIGeoGIS innovative Geomarketing- und GIS-Lösungen für die räumlich differenzierte Marktbearbeitung. Dabei verbindet WIGeoGIS Unternehmensdaten mit Bevölkerungs- und Wirtschaftsdaten auf Basis digitaler Landkarten. Das schafft nachhaltige und messbare Effizienzsteigerung in Expansion, Marketing und Vertrieb. WIGeoGIS entwickelt WebGIS-Software, bietet seinen Kunden individuelle Analysen und vertreibt Geodaten.

www.wigeogis.com

ArcGIS Plattform

ArcGIS Plattform

Auf der Ebene der Geschäftsführung bringen anschauliche Karten und Business Maps den raschen Überblick. Trends werden früh sichtbar und Unternehmen können früher reagieren.
Die GIS-Analysten sind gefragter denn je, um die Unmenge an GeoDaten aber auch eigenen Unternehmensdaten dafür aufzubereiten.
GIS lässt sich heute über AddINs in Office-Umgebungen einbinden.

Somit erhalten Mitarbeiter geografische Einblicke, die traditionell in Tabellen und Grafiken gedacht haben.
GIS soll nicht länger eine eigene, abgeschottete IT-Insel im Unternehmen sein, sondern wird mehr und mehr in Arbeitsabläufe sämtlicher Abteilungen integriert.
Kartenunterstützte Kommunikation spielt auch im Marketing eine zentrale Rolle.

ArcGIS Online

ArcGIS Online

Der erste Schritt zum kartenunterstützen Webauftritt: entdeckten, - nutzen,  - erstellen und teilen Sie eigene WebMaps! 
Konfigurieren Sie ihre „Organisation“  und gestalten Sie das GIS-Portal Ihrer Firma!
Als named user bleiben die Inhalte innerhalb Ihrer Organisation. Inhalte können aber auch public gestellt werden um Informationen rasch öffentlich zu machen.
Jeder ArcGIS for Desktop User ist bereits ein named user. Weitere named user können der Organisation hinzugefügt werden.

ArcGIS für Desktop

ArcGIS für Desktop

Das bewährte Desktop GIS von Esri ist ein leistungsfähiges System zur Erstellung und Verwaltung räumlicher Daten. Die meisten unserer Kunden setzen ArcGIS for Desktop in der Basic Variante ein.
Das System ist durch mehrere Extensions und ausbaufähig und dank Eigenprogrammierungen sehr flexibel konfigurierbar. 
Dem Esri named user steht  mit ArcGIS Online eine Unzahl veröffentlichter GeoDaten in der Esri-Cloud zu Verfügung. Eigene Daten, die am Desktop aufbereitet werden können ebenfalls geteilt werden.
Weiters steht jedem named user (sofern ArcGIS for Desktop unter Wartung steht) der Zugang zu ArcGIS Pro offen:
ArcGIS Pro bietet heute schon den GIS-Zugang von morgen: Die neue 64-bit Applikation glänzt durch raschere Datenverarbeitungsprozesse, sowie der Möglichkeit sowohl 2D als auch 3D Daten zu verwalten.
Consulting

Consulting

Schulung

Schulung

Individualprogrammierung

Individualprogrammierung

Datenaufbereitung

Datenaufbereitung

Datenanalyse

Datenanalyse

Zielgruppenanalyse

räumliche Analyse, bei der eine Zielgruppe über ein Verschneiden mit der Geografie Informationen zugewiesen werden. Die Zielgruppenanalyse basiert auf der Annahme, dass man Informationen über Gebiete nahezu direkt auf die darin enthaltenen Adressen übertragen kann. Eine Zielgruppenanalyse hilft Ihnen bei der Neukundengewinnung. Sie können damit Personen oder Unternehmen mit demselben Profil identifizieren, das Potential an Neukunden in einem bestimmten Gebiet ermitteln oder Adressen zur Neukundengewinnung selektieren.
Datenquelle: basemap.at
Erreichbarkeitsanalyse

dient der Berechnung von kleinräumig regionalisierten Erreichbarkeitsindikatoren für Versorgungsgrad- und Potentialanalysen und Regionsabgrenzungen. Diese beruhen auf der Ermittlung von Fahrzeiten/Reisezeiten von und zu raumbedeutsamen Einrichtungen und Orten und decken hiermit vielfältige raumbezogene Fragestellungen ab.
Datenquelle: www.basemap.at
Gebietsplanung und –optimierung

Bestehende oder neue Gebiete werden hinsichtlich bestimmter Eigenschaften geplant, optimiert und ausbalanciert. So können z. B. Gebietseigenschaften wie Anzahl der enthaltenen Kunden, erwarteter Umsatz, im Gebiet enthaltenes Potential oder Kundenbesuche pro Jahr in so eine Planung einfließen.
Datenquelle: www.basemap.at
Distanztabellen

Eine Distanzmatrix besteht aus einer Datenbank oder Tabelle, in der die Entfernungen zwischen beliebig vielen Punkten erfasst sind. Diese Entfernungen können dabei aus dem Straßennetz oder aus der berechneten Luftlinie ermittelt werden. Distanzmatrizen sind z. B. Grundlage für Reise- und Transportkostenabrechnung. Sie werden auch als Basis verschiedenster Planungen im Bereich der Logistik verwendet.

Inter- und Intranet Kartenanwendungen


Inter- und Intranetkarten werden über spezielle Server zur Verfügung gestellt und können so in verteilten Anwendungen eingesetzt werden, in denen dynamische Karten z. B. weltweit über das Internet aufgerufen werden sollen. Solche Anwendungen lassen sich frei individualisieren und können natürlich auch im unternehmenseigenen Intranet eingesetzt werden.
So können z. B. Daten aus ERP-Systemen (Enterprise Resource Planing) über geeignete Schnittstellen direkt im Intranet auf Landkarten visualisiert werden.
Ohne eine eigene GIS-Software zu benötigen, stellen Sie Berichte und Reports aus Ihrem ERP auf Knopfdruck auf Landkarten dar und stellen Sie in einer verteilen Umgebung (Internet oder Intranet) anderen Interessenten zur Verfügung.


Einzugsbereiche


Jeder Standort und jede Einrichtung verfügt über eine gewisse "Reichweite". Der Begriff "Umkreis" hat sich umgangssprachlich bereits etabliert. Doch gute Geoinformation verfügt über einen entscheidenden Vorteil: Einzugsbereiche werden am tatsächlichen Straßennetz berechnet und nicht mittels Luftlinie!
Einzugsbereiche kann man entweder über Distanzen oder über Zeit beschreiben. Distanzen (z. B. Kilometer) rund um einen Standort sind "objektiv" messbar. Zeitabhängige Entfernungsberechnungen sind sicher immer mit Bedacht auf den tatsächlichen Verkehrsfluss zu hinterfragen. Aber auch hier kann man mit verschiedenen Annahmen einer möglichen Durchschnittsgeschwindigkeit "Einzugsbereichsszenarien" entwickeln.
Einzugsbereiche lassen sich gut mit anderen GeoDaten überlagern (z. B. Zählsprengel). Dadurch können jene Gebiete ermittelt werden, die unmittelbar von einem Einzugsbereich betroffen sind. Somit erhält der Einzugsbereich demografische Daten, die ein wichtiger Faktor bei der ...

Geocodierung

Geocodierung oder auch "Adressverortung" bedeutet das Hinzufügen des lagegenauen Koordinatenpaares an eine Adresse. Im Idealfall wird die hausgenaue Koordinate ergänzt, bei weniger genauen Adressangaben ist auch eine Verortung auf die Straße oder auf den Ortsmittelpunkt möglich.
Adressverortung ist der erste "Baustein" zu erfolgreichem GeoMarketing. Verortete Adressen stellen außerdem einen Mehrwert in Ihrer Adressdatenbank dar!
Im Zuge des automatisierten Geocodierungsvorgangs erfolgt ein automatischer Adressabgleich mit der Referenzdatenbank der österreichischen Post AG bzw. dem österreichischen Adressregister.
Dies hat den Vorteil, dass Adressdaten dadurch über einheitliche, korrekte und rechtlich gültige Schreibweisen verfügen. Weiters erhält die Adresse ein neues Selektionskriterium: die Lage!  Geocodierte Adressdatenbanken lassen sich dadurch nach geografischen Kriterien filtern: Adressen im tatsächlichen Einzugsbereich von 3 Kilometern um einen Standort oder Adressen 500 Meter links und rechts einer Eisenbahnlinie. Darüber hinaus bilden verortete Adressen natürlich die Grundlage für Filialsuchdienste.
Räumliche Bedarfsanalyse

Mit der räumlichen Bedarfsplanung werden unter Berücksichtigung regionaler Unterschiede z. B. in den Bereichen Wohnbevölkerung oder Demografie Ressourcen zur Versorgung der Gebiete geplant und entsprechend geografisch optimiert zugeordnet. So werden z. B. aufgrund der Daten über Berufs- oder Schulpendler Haltestellen und Fahrtrouten im öffentlichen Verkehr oder die Versorgungsdichte der Wohnbevölkerung mit Nachtapotheken oder Arztnotdiensten geplant. Gerade im Gesundheitswesen und in der regionalen Entwicklungspolitik spielt die räumliche Bedarfsplanung eine immer größer werdende Rolle.
Datenquelle: www.basemap.at
Penetrationsanalyse

Unternehmen trachten durch Vergleiche Ihr eigenes Potential (z. B. Produktivität, Stellung auf dem Markt) zu überprüfen. Gerade im Falle eines Markteintrittes (in neuen Regionen bzw. mit einem neuen Produkt) sind Potentialanalysen wichtig, um Ziele definieren zu können. Die Ermittlung der Kaufkraft (z. B. einer bestimmten Klientel oder für eine bestimmte Produktgruppe) stellt beispielsweise so ein Potential dar. Diesem Potential können Umsätze gegenüber gestellt werden, um so festzustellen, inwiefern das Potential "abgeschöpft" werden konnte.
Datenquelle: www.basemap.at
Standortplanung und -analyse

Standortentscheidungen erfordern einen großen Überblick an Umgebungsfaktoren. Grundstückspreise hängen von unzähligen Parametern ab (Nähe zu Infrastrukturen, soziales Umfeld, Lärm...) - administrative Vorgaben definieren die Bodennutzung (Flächenwidmung, Bauordnung, etc.). Mit GIS-Systemen sind diese Lageparameter abbildbar. Für Standorte können Einzugsbereiche gerechnet und die Nähe zu Einrichtungen kann ermittelt werden. Überdies lassen sich Lärm- und Verkehrsfaktoren abbilden. Eine Standortanalyse verschafft Überblick über die Dichte des Filialnetzes im Vergleich zu Mitbewerb. All das geschieht in Verbindung mit geodemografischen Daten und rundet das Umgebungsbild ab. In der Frage der Standortwahl können auch Logistikfragen (Bedingungen für Anlieferung oder Auslieferung; Transportkosten) eine Rolle spielen. 
Datenquelle: www.basemap.at
Streuplanberechnung

Unternehmen versuchen Ihre Werbung möglichst "bedarfsgerecht" zu "streuen". Daher ist es wichtig zu wissen, wieviele Haushalte in jeder Postleitzahl zu versorgen sind. Im Allgemeinen geht man von bestimmten Einzugsbereichen rund um Filialen aus. Je dichter ein Filialnetz, desto genauer sollten die "Streugebiete" abgegrenzt sein, da sonst Werbemittel von verschiedenen Filialen an ein- und dieselbe Adresse geschickt werden könnten. Das kostet Geld und ist bezogen auf die Akzeptanz beim Kunden auch kontraproduktiv!
Postleitzahlen können auch nach anderen Kriterien (soziodemografische Daten, Kaufkraft, erzielte Unternehmensumsätze) charakterisiert werden. Gebiete (üblicherweise Postleitzahlen) können in einem bestimmten "Streurhythmus" oder mit bestimmten Prospekttypen gestreut werden.
Datenquelle: www.basemap.at

NACH OBEN